RSS

I’m here!!!

28 Feb

I’ve been away from the blogosphere for a long while and I apologize for that. Some of it is laziness but most of it is being overwhelmed; by work, plans and decisions. It occurred to me that I never posted my decision here so that’s what I’m here to do. Unsurprisingly I accepted Booth’s offer. Surprisingly, I have decided (haven’t sent the actual email but decision’s been made) to withdraw my Sloan application.

My main reason for withdrawing from Sloan’s waitlist is that I realized that Sloan is not one of the schools I will decline Booth to attend. I never felt the sense of belonging that I felt for Booth with Sloan. So while it is tempting to hold out for an offer (especially since I’m still hoping for a better financial aid package from Booth), I realize that will just be for negotiation purposes and I will not be going to Sloan in the end.

From the beginning, I’ve had a good fit with Booth. There are only two schools, that out rank it on my list and that is because of reputation & alumni presence in Nigeria. Of those 2, one rejected me, the other I did not apply to.

So I’m officially a member of Booth class of 2017. Once again a big ‘thank you’ to everybody who has been a part of this journey and good luck to my friends still waiting for the good news – it’ll come 🙂

 
14 Comments

Posted by on February 28, 2015 in Notification

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

14 responses to “I’m here!!!

  1. topdogmba

    February 28, 2015 at 6:48 pm

    Hurrah! Congrats on making your decision – I’m sure it must be a huge weight off your mind! And, while that means we can’t be classmates after all, I hope you will keep in touch with the blogosphere and let us know how your prep is going 🙂

     
    • NaijaMBAgal

      February 28, 2015 at 7:08 pm

      Most definitely. I’ll be sending you an email shortly (hopefully soon).

       
  2. NO

    February 28, 2015 at 7:10 pm

    Congratulations on making the decision Naija!! All the best at Booth!!

     
  3. Vandana

    March 1, 2015 at 3:10 am

    Congratulations on your decision! This means we’ll be in the same area. 🙂 Let’s catch up sometime!

     
  4. kat_m

    March 2, 2015 at 6:21 pm

    Congratulations on deciding to go with Booth! Excited to meet a future classmate in September.

     
    • NaijaMBAgal

      March 3, 2015 at 9:13 pm

      Thanks Kat, I guess I can say same to you. Looking forward to meeting you in September or even earlier 🙂

       
  5. Omolola

    March 2, 2015 at 9:28 pm

    Congrats! Wishing you the best on your MBA journey.

    I would like to ask you (or anyone) If you have any recommendation on private loans and sources for financing an MBA in the US.

     
    • NaijaMBAgal

      March 3, 2015 at 9:14 pm

      Thanks. I’m equally interested in that. I’ll let you know if I find something. Have you decided on a school?

       
      • Omolola

        March 5, 2015 at 7:04 am

        Thanks

         
        • Omolola

          March 5, 2015 at 7:05 am

          Thanks. I am still deciding…lol, but I think it would be Simon.

           
          • NaijaMBAgal

            March 5, 2015 at 8:20 am

            All the best. I know that feeling

             
  6. pullingthatmbatrigger

    March 5, 2015 at 5:07 am

    Congratulations! I absolutely love Booth so I’m very excited for you 🙂 I hope you keep blogging once you get there as well

     

Add your voice

 
