RSS

Happy New Year!!! And round two help :)

02 Jan

Congrats everyone!!! We’re in the year when most of us will be resuming at Business schools 🙂

This is going to be very brief but I know it’ll help someone. This post is specifically for round two applicants yet to submit. Two things I want to say:

  • The entire application matters. Looking back at my applications, I realize that there are a lot of things my essays did not address but I see them addressed in other parts of my submission. So take the time to read through the online application, your resume and your essays. Don’t take any one piece for granted.

  • I am willing to read and review essays (for free 🙂 , I’m not yet a broke student, just a semi-broke one). I know the deadlines are just around the corner and I will try to be as fast as possible. I should have posted this earlier but if you need another pair of eyes, just shoot me an email – naijambagal@gmail.com. This service is offered on a first come first serve basis. Also, note that I do not have a magic wand for knowing what the adcoms want (I was dinged by 2 schools and waitlisted by 1) but I got into a great school and I have an idea of what a great essay should sound like. I will not research the school to ensure you are addressing their qualities just the essay prompt (which should please be included in your email/essay). Also, I have a lot f free time for now – very rare for a consultant that is not on vacation.

 

All the best people.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 2, 2015 in Application

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Happy New Year!!! And round two help :)

  1. pullingthatmbatrigger

    January 3, 2015 at 6:58 am

    To anyone reading this – you would be stupid not to take her up on this. She is absolutely brilliant and I would have been lost without her (thanks Naija!)

     
  2. Vandana

    January 4, 2015 at 4:07 am

    This is a great initiative, Naija! I’m already doing this for some applicants as well (probono of course! :D) and it’s fun and fulfilling at the same time! 🙂

     
    • NaijaMBAgal

      January 5, 2015 at 10:42 am

      I totally agree. It’s like applying afresh with all the benefit of hindsight.

       

Add your voice

 
