RSS

Nervous Energy

02 Dec

My interview is in approximately six hours and I’m extremely nervous. I don’t know if I’ve ever been this nervous in my life. I know nervousness is good especially before an important event (such as an interview with an adcom member that will directly impact on the rest of your life) but I wish the time would come already so I can do something else with my time while I wait for the decision.

Meanwhile, I’m heading back to my final preparations. Any one with any final advice for me?

 
4 Comments

Posted by on December 2, 2014 in Interview

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “Nervous Energy

  1. Ergen

    December 2, 2014 at 12:36 pm

    If you still haven’t had your interview, I have one advice for nervousness. When you feel nervous do not try to fight it. Let it be there. Accept it. It will come and go. It works for me. Hope it will work for you too.

     
  2. ImportunateMBA

    December 2, 2014 at 12:46 pm

    You’ve got this. I wish you the very best.

     
  3. RoadToMyMBA

    December 3, 2014 at 2:24 am

    Keep it up girl! You are going to nail it! 🙂

     
  4. topdogmba

    December 3, 2014 at 5:44 am

    Hehe. This sounds familiar to my first experience with Sloan. They are really relaxed interviewers though so I’m sure you did fine after a deep breath! Looking forward to your interview report.

     

Add your voice

 
