RSS

Sloan invite!!!!

07 Nov

I really cannot say much now as I am rushing to get to work. But I promise to update this post with the next 4 hrs. Thanks to everyone for helping me keep hope alive.

UPDATE:

I have arrived at work (a bit too excited for a Friday but we’ll keep the reason a secret 😉 ) and I have also scheduled my interview for December 2 which gives me almost one month to prepare.

I’ll be interviewing over Skype which I’m a bit wary of because its easier to read people in person than over th internet, however, since I have no intentions of travelling to London this winter, I’ll make the most of it. I hope that the timing will allow me glean tips and information from my friends who have interviewed (topdogMBA and others). Sloan interviews focus on behaviour rather than aspirations which will be a bit tough for me as I tend to move on and focus on the future rather than what has happened. I hope the one month preparation period will be enough to do justice to any behavioural questions that may come my way.

The interview is also just one week before Stanford calls (the calls are the day before the official decisions are released). I think that’s a sign, don’t you? Now if only Stanford will sped up the process of sending my interview invite.

 
16 Comments

Posted by on November 7, 2014 in Interview, Notification

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

16 responses to “Sloan invite!!!!

  1. pullingthatmbatrigger

    November 7, 2014 at 6:20 am

    ASDFGHJKL!! No words to express how excited I am for you!

     
  2. topdogmba

    November 7, 2014 at 7:02 am

    Yes!! So excited for you!! This is AMAZING news – well done!!

     
  3. Mo

    November 7, 2014 at 9:27 am

    Yay, dancing “etighi” plus “azonto”. So happy for you.

     
    • NaijaMBAgal

      November 7, 2014 at 9:41 am

      Thanks dear. Get ready to dance it when we are celebrating my admissions

       
  4. MBA on my mind

    November 7, 2014 at 1:00 pm

    Bravo!! 😀

     
  5. RoadToMyMBA

    November 7, 2014 at 8:20 pm

    Greeeeeeeeat!!! Keep it up, you are almost there!! 😉

     
  6. My Life of Bliss

    November 8, 2014 at 1:52 am

    That’s awesome!! 🙂 Congratulations! I’m sure you’ll rock it!

     
    • NaijaMBAgal

      November 8, 2014 at 9:55 am

      Thanks a lot and all the best in your toefl

       
  7. adeze sedrea

    November 12, 2014 at 2:18 pm

    wow

     
  8. tobymac

    November 12, 2014 at 10:31 pm

    WoW! got to hear of your blog from a friend that got admitted into ie and your posts have been very encouraging. Congrats mehn! would love to email you….

     
  9. Omolola

    November 14, 2014 at 2:54 pm

    I just wrote my GMAT today and I had 710, super excited cos this is my first time of writing the exam.
    I stumbled on this blog a while back and some of the things I read here helped with my GMAT/MBA application process, so I would like to share something to help someone out there.

    I studied with the OG 2015 and Kaplan GMAT Premier 2015, I studied for approx 14hrs/week for 5 weeks and approx 30hrs/week for 2 weeks before my exam.
    I also solved the GMAT club Q of the day when I am not too tired…lol. The e-gmat free/trial resources for non-native english speakers was also helpful for my Verbal ( I am more of a maths-person).

    My mock test during this period were 640 (GMAT Prep), 660 (Kaplan 5th Nov 2014 ), 600 (Kaplan 12th Nov 2014), 700 (GMATPrep 13th Nov 2014).

    Btw – Almost cancelled my exam when I had the 600 score, got a bad news on the Saturday before the test that really affected my state of mind but the 700 score the next day boosted my confidence.

    Started my MBA application but not submitted cos of GMAT, would go polish my essays and submit my application.

    I hope this was helpful to someone.

     

Add your voice

 
