RSS

Minor Updates, practice questions & Interview with Accepted

29 Oct

My Booth interview has been setup for next week Tuesday and my interviewer is not the famous Lady A that did my first interview. I realised I did not include that in my last post. I’m knee-deep into my preparations for the interview but it is a very slow process as I’m currently working an average of 12 hours a day, six days a week (and that’s not counting the hours spent in the tedious Lagos traffic). By the way, my interview with accepted.com is now live – check it out.

Another thing I forgot to do was to provide the universe of questions I’m using for my preparation so here you go:

  • Tell me about yourself
  • Walk me through your resume
  • Tell me about your current role at work
  • Why MBA
  • Why School X
  • Why now
  • What will you be bringing to the class of 2017
  • Tell me about some constructive feedback that you received
  • Tell me about the time you showed your leadership skills
  • Tell me about a time you failed
  • Tell me about a time you had to convince senior management to take a particular course of action
  • What do you think makes a team successful
  • What role do you typically play in a team
  • Tell me about a time you handled a conflict in a team
  • What kind of leader are you
  • What are your post MBA goals and how does your experience tie to these
  • Why the interest in agribusiness (because this is not a typical career path so I expect this will definitely come in for me)
  • How have you changed since your last application (reapplicants)
  • Which other schools have you applied to

If you have any other questions I should consider, please drop a note in the comments but this is what I have at this time. Hope they help someone.

 
13 Comments

Posted by on October 29, 2014 in Interview

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

13 responses to “Minor Updates, practice questions & Interview with Accepted

  1. Ergen

    October 29, 2014 at 6:50 pm

    Will definitely read the interview you presented. Must be interesting))

     
    • NaijaMBAgal

      October 29, 2014 at 6:52 pm

      I certainly hope so

       
      • Ergen

        October 29, 2014 at 6:54 pm

        Hope they won’t ask you to sing in the interview)))

         
        • NaijaMBAgal

          October 29, 2014 at 6:57 pm

          If they do, I’ll give it my best shot. It’ll definitely be fun

           
          • Ergen

            October 29, 2014 at 6:59 pm

            Rehearse the anthem of University of Chicago in any case))

             
  2. abbeydot

    October 30, 2014 at 2:24 am

    Thanks for this question universe. Best wishes with the interview.

     
  3. mbablackgirl

    October 30, 2014 at 2:30 am

    Ohhhh will definitely read your interview. Well done!
    Thanks for the bank of prospective questions too, definitely think they will come in handy over the course of the next year x

     
  4. topdogmba

    October 31, 2014 at 7:51 am

    Nice interview. You really sound like a confident and knowledgeable applicant – last season is a distant memory!
    So, I guess you are waiting nervously for the Wharton updates today? I’m going to be doing some serious inbox refreshing tonight!! At least you have the Booth interview prep to keep your mind occupied (and I have INSEAD – Yay!).
    Looking forward to some great news from you tonight!! 🙂

     
    • NaijaMBAgal

      October 31, 2014 at 8:18 am

      Thanks. Support from people like you helped me achieve that state.

      As for Wharton, I’m already feeling the anticipations and unfortunately, time diference doesn’t help me today. They’re not yet awake and I’m already expectant.

      I hope we both get invites!!

       

Add your voice

 
