RSS

Catching my breath

25 Sep

Its been a really long while since I’ve posted anything. I’ve been busy putting final touches on my applications and submitting them 😀

SLOAN: I managed to get my Sloan application in. Just barely. No I did not submit something I wasn’t comfortable with just because I wanted to submit in round one. When I say barely, I mean the current student looking at the essay had a little over a week to review them, which meant I only got two reviews.Also, I got to nitpick my online application, I did find out that there was no space for including extra curricular so I had to make sure I included them in my optional essay – which, was a video. Speaking of optional essays, I wish I’d started on it earlier. I shot that video four times and I still didn’t like it so I had to try an alternative video idea and it worked out great. So it was all good. The only downside of this application was the error in dates I noticed on my resume after I had submitted. I’m composing the email to the adcom t correct it. All in all, it was a great application and I’m very happy with it.

BOOTH: Funny part of the Booth application was that I got to finish my reapplicant and optional essays before the required presentation. That’s not quite right, I finished all of them at the same time but I got the optional & reapplicant essay right off the bat. The presentation needed a lot of work but the main idea was perfect from the beginning. I was happy with it until I realised I didn’t like it as much as I liked my first application. The application is absolutely good, maybe even exceptional but my first application was my heart on the paper. Maybe it is just me being my usual over-analytical self but …

That’s the situation as it is. The waiting will begin in earnest after I submit the remaining two applications before October 2.

Good luck to everyone on the same journey.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on September 25, 2014 in Application

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Catching my breath

  1. ProGMAT

    September 25, 2014 at 3:52 pm

    Heyy….Congratulations for the applications submission. It looks like you are all set to break the leg. All the best for other 2. You will get your favourite, don’t worry!! 🙂

     
  2. pullingthatmbatrigger

    September 26, 2014 at 6:19 am

    Way to go! I’m in the same boat. 2 down and 2 more to go 😀 All the best.

     
  3. Mo

    September 26, 2014 at 9:49 am

    Yay, congrats to u all. Missed reading your posts though. All the best with the remaining two applications.

     
  4. texaswannabecali

    September 26, 2014 at 11:17 pm

    Keep it up 🙂

     
  5. NaijaMBAgal

    October 1, 2014 at 6:30 pm

    Thanks everyone. I’m glad to be done.

     

Add your voice

 
