RSS

Half-way Mark

03 Sep

According to my initial plan, I should be completely done with my applications and just be putting finishing touches on my essays. But I am not. However, I am happy to say that my application for two out of the four schools I am applying to is ready. Essays are out for a final review, recommenders have committed to submitting this week and I have gone over the online application with a fine toothed comb.

I am still struggling with my Sloan Essay 1 which is a bit disappointing because I absolutely want to submit my Sloan application in round one (Sloan has only two rounds and has the first deadline amongst my target schools). But Essay two will be ready before weekend and I plan to shoot the video for the optional essay this weekend.

Right now work seems to be taking the largest chunk of my time, I’ve had to put in moe hours pe day than I had planned to be doing at this point. 20 days to go, I have to give it all it takes.

I’m not worried on my Stanford applications, I think I’m in a pretty good place and should be ready for submission by next week.

That’s it. Not much to update but I wanted to keep everybody up-to-date on my application and to wish HBS round 1 applicants best of luck as they head towards the September 9 deadline; Knock ’em out guys!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on September 3, 2014 in Application

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Half-way Mark

  1. topdogmba

    September 3, 2014 at 8:49 pm

    I’m right here with you!

    I think I’m just about keeping up but then a big chunk of work comes up or I remember something I missed earlier or someone spots something they don’t like.

    It will all be worth it in the end. Stay focused!

     
    • NaijaMBAgal

      September 4, 2014 at 4:48 am

      Thanks, I’m happy not to be alone in this journey. It helps to puts things into perspective.

       
  2. pullingthatmbatrigger

    September 4, 2014 at 9:14 am

    Ughhh, tell me about it. I’m in the exact same boat, even the work situation! I’m on track with two schools. The other two I haven’t even started! But luckily the deadlines for Round 1 are later on in October, so I still have some time left.

     
    • NaijaMBAgal

      September 4, 2014 at 9:56 am

      Lucky you. Sloan’s due this month and I’m still a long way from ready. But it is nice to know we’re on track for at lest some of the schools.

       

Add your voice

 
