RSS

Decisions (Part One): Introspection

24 May

Most business schools will begin their admission process for the class of 2017 by July. Being the type of person that loves to hit the ground running,  I plan to pick out my schools before then. Here’s my reasoning; by the time the application process has started, we’re racing against time, trying to prepare the necessary materials as well as trying to decide which business school will meet your requirements. Secondly,  as someone who has combined a full time job, writing essays, following up with reccomenders and preparing for the GMAT, I can tell you that I will never put myself in that situation again. Ever.

I will be researching MBA programs now,  so I can come up with my plan of attack for the various rounds and so I can decide if I need to retake my GMAT. 

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking, figuring out what I have learnt, what I need to change and what I need to keep. Also,  I’ve been reading about being a reapplicant, though I may will not apply to the same mix of schools, I may apply to some that I applied to this year.

As you can see, there are a lot of maybes showing that I still have a lot of thinking to do. One thing is for sure though, I am starting early this season. No round 3 applications for me, thank you!Hopefully no round 2 applications either, getting admitted in round 1 will be awesome.

Wish me luck.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 24, 2014 in Application

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Decisions (Part One): Introspection

  1. GrantMeAdmission

    May 27, 2014 at 3:57 pm

    Glad to join you on your journey this year!

    I had a practice run last year with one school (Tuck) and am still on the waitlist. I’ll be applying to six schools this year.

    Looking forward to seeing you get into a top program in R1 this year!

     
    • naijambagal

      May 27, 2014 at 4:04 pm

      Thanks and all the best with Tuck. Do let me know how it goes.

       
  2. Mo

    June 19, 2014 at 2:53 pm

    Hi, i’m a potential applicant though targeting a canadian school. I hope we all get in our respctive programmes.

     

Add your voice

 
